We are proud to announce the first IBF SUMMIT! This new top virtual format is designed to combine year by year premier topics on banking, finance, investments, political matters and the markets. The 2021 focus centers on European Payments and AML/CFT. Please consider virtual conferences on 17 and 18 June 2021 in your calendars. Registration for both conferences will be available soon.

Looking ahead, we will continue the IBF SUMMIT also next year, and thereafter. Please save the conference dates on 2 and 3 June 2022 .

We look forward to share state-of-the-art knowledge on the forthcoming IBF SUMMITS.

Information and Program

“European Payments Conference”, 17 June 2021, 9.00 am – 6.00 pm (CET)please click here

“Gobal AML/CFT Conference”, 18 June 2021, 9.30 am – 4.00 pm (CET): please click here


Burkhard Balz                             
Member of the Executive Board,
Deutsche Bundesbank, Frankfurt am Main

Andreas Biewald
Managing Director, Group Treasury, Global Liquidity & Risk Management,
Commerzbank AG, Frankfurt am Main

Tanja Birkholz
Chairwoman of the Board of Directors, SCHUFA Holding AG, Wiesbaden

Prof. Dr. Martin Böse
Professor of Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure and International and European Criminal Law,  Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-University Bonn

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Bott                 
Professor Business Administration,
University of Applied Sciences Kaiserslautern

Laure Brillaud
Senior Policy Officer, Transparency International EU

Christian Bruck
BearingPoint, Wien

Angelika Cilek
Senior Financial Services Specialist – DACH/Nordics, 
AWS Financial Services, Frankfurt am Main

Sébastien de Brouwer
Chief Policy Officer, European Banking Federation, Brussels

Saskia Devolder
Head of Payments -Securities –
MI&Technology Expert Teams EMEA,
SWIFT, Brussels

Thomas Egner
Secretary General,
Euro Banking Association (EBA), Paris

Matthew Ekberg
Senior Policy Advisor, Regulatory Affairs, Institute of International Finance – IIF, Washingston D.C.

Christian Fink
Member of the Executive Board,
van den Berg AG, Herzogenrath

Prof. Dr. Matthias Fischer
Professor Banking and Finance,
Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm,  Nürnberg

Sven Giegold, MEP
Group of the Greens/ European Free Alliance; Member of the Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs (ECON),
European Parliament, Brussels

Dr. Susanne Grohé
Annerton Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, Berlin

Dirk Haubrich
Head of Conduct, Payments and Consumers
European Banking Authority, Paris

Thorsten Höche
Chief Legal Advisor,
Association of German Banks, Berlin

Alexandra Jour-Schroeder
Deputy Director-General, Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union, European Commission, Brussels

Nicolas Kipp
Banxware GmbH, Berlin

Andreas Krautscheid
Chief Executive,
Bundesverband deutscher Banken e.V., Berlin

Dr. Carsten Lehr
Member of the Executive Board,
EFiS AG, Dreieich
Managing Director,
FIRM, Frankfurt am Main

Martina Link
Vice-President, Bundeskriminalamt BKA (Federal Criminal Police Office), Wiesbaden

Dr. Andreas Martin
Member of the Board,
Bundesverband der Deutschen Volksbanken und Raiffeisenbanken (BVR), Berlin

Jochen Metzger                             
Director General, Payments & Settlement Systems,
Deutsche Bundesbank, Frankfurt am Main

Elia Minari
Jurist, Writer, Expert on organized Crime, Mafia and Corruption; Course Coordinator, Parma University; Milan, Italy
Prof. Mark Pieth
Chairman of Basel Institute on Governance
Dr. Marcus Pleyer
President, FATF – Financial Action Task Force, Paris
Dr. Thorsten Pötzsch
Chief Executive Director, Resolution Sector, Federal Financial Supervisory Authority – BaFin, Bonn

Dr. Andreas Przewloka
Member of the Executive Board,
UBS Europe SE, Frankfurt am Main

Christian Rhino
Member of the Executive Board,
Helaba Landesbank Hessen-Thüringen, Frankfurt am Main

Marco Rummer
Member of the Board,
Deutscher Genossenschafts-Verlag, Wiesbaden

Prof. Dr. Philipp Sandner
Head of Frankfurt School Blockchain Center,
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Frankfurt am Main

Javier Santamaria
European Payments Council, Brussels

Dr. Joachim Schmalzl
Chairman of the Supervisory Board,
European Payments Initiative
Executive Member of the Board, Deutscher Sparkassen- und Giroverband e.V., Bonn

Christof Schulte
Head of Financial Intelligence Unit Germany, Cologne

Simon Seiter
Head of Digital Assets,
Deutsche Börse AG, Frankfurt am Main

Dr. Matthias Terlau
GÖRG Lawyers, Cologne

Emile van der Does de Willebois
Coordinator of the Stolen Asset Recovery Initiative StAR – a joint initiative of World Bank and UNODC, Washington D.C.

Hennie Verbeek-Kusters
Chair, Egmont Group of Financial Intelligence Units
Nicolas Véron
Senior Fellow, Bruegel, Brussels;
Visiting Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics,  Washington D.C.

Fiona van Echelpoel
Deputy Director General, Directorate General Market Infrastructure and Payments,
European Central Bank, Frankfurt am Main

Tilo Walter
CEO & Founder, Palturai GmbH,
Hofheim am Taunus
Ghada Waly
Executive Director, United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

Victor Warhem
Centre de Politique Européenne, Paris

Martin Woods,
Managing Director, AML Woods, London


Sponsors and Partners

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor


With kind support of

Media Partners

Jetzt kein Event mehr verpassen!